What Are Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry?

If you are interested in going to India for business or pleasure, you will need to obtain a visa. There are different types of visas, ranging from a Tourist Visa to a Business Visa. You will need to find out which type of Visa you need to get before you start applying.


Business Visa

A person seeking to travel to India can obtain an eVisa, which is an electronic visa. To apply for an eVisa, an individual must use a special online portal.

Applicants for an eVisa must fill out an application form and provide specific documents. These documents include basic information, such as name, date of birth, address, and passport number. They must also provide proof of onward travel.

Upon arrival in India, the applicant must show proof of funds to support their stay. A return ticket is another type of proof. It is also advisable to carry a copy of the eVisa authorization document.

Depending on the purpose of visit, applicants can be issued an eVisa for up to 180 days. Eligible citizens are granted a maximum of two eVisas per year. There is a fee for each eVisa, which will be specified during the application process.

Applicants are required to submit their eVisa applications no later than four days before arriving in India. During the application process, applicants are asked for information about their company. Applicants are also asked for references.

Tourist Visa

There are several ways to obtain a visa to visit India. One option is the Traditional Stamped Visa, which is valid for a period of up to 10 years. To get this, you must send your supporting documents to the Indian Embassy.

Alternatively, you can apply for an eVisa, which is an electronic form of travel authorization. This will allow you to enter and exit through select Indian eVisa airports and seaports for entry. If you are a traveller from a ‘at risk’ country, you will need to provide a declaration of authenticity and undergo a thorough screening process.

Upon approval of your application, you will be given an Electronic Travel Authorization, or ETA. You will also be emailed a receipt of your eVisa. In order to travel, you will need to present your ETA and your passport. Generally, you can use a credit card or PayPal to pay for your eVisa.

Once you have your eVisa, you will be able to enter and exit India through any of the 28 approved ports of entry and 104 approved Immigration Check Posts. You will need to present your eVisa and your passport to an immigration officer when you arrive.

Applying for an India e-Visa: Everything You Need to Know - Lost With Jen

Medical Visa

An Indian eVisa is a digital authorization to travel to India. It can be applied for anywhere from 4 to 120 days in advance of the arrival date. The process involves uploading information, paying a fee, and receiving an electronic Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA). Unlike a traditional visa, it can be used at authorised check posts, airports, and seaports.

To apply for an eVisa, you will need to use a special online portal set up by the government. Applicants are required to provide information about the company, travel itinerary, and proof of sufficient funds for their stay in India.

Depending on the purpose of the trip, applicants can choose from three types of eVisas. These include e-Tourist, e-Medical, and e-Business. If you want to visit India for medical purposes, you can apply for an e-Medical visa. In order to obtain this, you will need to upload a letter of invitation from the hospital, caregiver, or health facility.

Number of Possible Entries

If you are planning to visit India, you will be required to obtain an Indian eVisa. This is a type of electronic visa that will allow you to enter and exit the country via the authorised sea ports and airports. These eVisas can be issued for a maximum of 30 days, and are valid for five years. They are available for applicants from 164 countries.

Applicants can apply for an Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit on the government’s special online portal. The application process takes two to four business days. It will require you to provide your email signature and information about your company. In addition, you must show proof of sufficient funds to cover your stay in India. You will also need to carry duplicate eVisa authorization documents.

Once you have obtained your eVisa, you can leave the country through any of the 104 authorised immigration check posts. However, if you plan to travel to other destinations outside of India, you will need to get a regular Visa at the Indian Embassy.

Related Articles